# FAB ACADEMY NODES FOR 2022

# What is a Fab Academy Node?

Fab Labs that want to offer Fab Academy must fulfill certain requirements and should manifest their desire to do so by filling this form.

The Fab Labs that fulfilled all requirements are listed as Fab Academy NODES. The list below shows the active Fab Academy Nodes for the 2022 cycle.

COMMING SOON 2022 NODES WILL BE ADDED DURING SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER and until the Node’s application process closes in October 31st, 2021.

DANGER

IMPORTANT!! Prices stated in Euros will be paid in Dollars, and the Conversion rate will be set once at the beginning of the Application campaing to avoid speculation. The amount will be stated in your acceptance letter together with the payment instructions.

Last year's Nodes HERE


EUROPE

MIDDLE EAST

AFRICA

ASIA

OCEANIA

AMERICA


# EUROPE

# BELGIUM

# Brussels

Fab Lab ULB

Contact: Quentin Bolsee; quentinbolsee (at) hotmail.com

Tuition fees: 5500€

www.fablab-ulb.be (opens new window)

# CROATIA

# Zagreb

Fab Lab Zagreb

Contact: Tin Valetic; tin.valetic (at) fablab.hr

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fablab.hr (opens new window)

# FINLAND

# Espoo

Fab Lab Aalto

Contact: Krisjanis Rijnieks; krisjanis.rijnieks (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 6000€

www.fablab.aalto.fi (opens new window)

# Oulu

Fab Lab Oulu

Contact: Jani Ylioja; jani.ylioja (at) oulu.fi

Tuition fees: 6000€

www.oulu.fi/fablab (opens new window)

# FRANCE

https://fabacademy.fr (opens new window)

# Amiens

Fab Lab La Machinerie

Contact: Jean-Baptiste Heren; fablab (at) lamachinerie.org

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.lamachinerie.org (opens new window)

# Beauvais

Fab Lab AgriLab

Contact: Luc Hanneuse ; luc.hanneuse (at) unilasalle.fr

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.agrilab.unilasalle.fr (opens new window)

# Mulhouse

Fab Lab Technistub

Contact: Leon Reboul ; leon (at) technistub.org

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fab-manager.technistub.org/#! (opens new window)

# Paris

Fab Lab La Sorbonne

Contact: Agnès Sagnan; agnes.sagnan (at) sorbonne-universite.fr

Tuition fees: 6000€

www.fablab.sorbonne-universite.fr (opens new window)

Fab Lab UPSaclay

Contact: Romain Di Vozzo; romain (at) fabacademy.org

Tuition fees: 7500€

www.fablabdigiscope.universite-paris-saclay.fr (opens new window)

# GERMANY

# Kamp-Lintfort

Fab Lab Kamp-Lintfort

Contact: Karsten Nebe; karsten.nebe (at) hochschule-rhein-waal.de

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fablab.hochschule-rhein-waal.de (opens new window)

# Bottrop

Fab Lab HRW Bottrop

Contact: Lena Hagenauer@; lena.hagenauer (at) lena.hagenauer@hs-ruhrwest.de

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.hrw-fablab.de

# ICELAND

# Ísafjörður

Fab Lab Ísafjörður

Contact: Þórarinn BB Gunnarsson; fablabisafjordur (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fablab.is (opens new window)

# Vestmannaeyjar

Fab Lab Vestmannaeyjar

Contact: Frosti Gislason; frosti (at) fablab.is

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fablab.is/starfsstodvar/vestmannaeyjar (opens new window)

# ITALY

# Napoli

Fab Lab Napoli

Contact: Antonio Grillo; ntngrillo (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fablabnapoli.it

# Milano

Fab Lab Opendot

Contact: Antonio Garosi; info (at) opendotlab.it

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.opendotlab.it (opens new window)

# Siena

Fab Lab Santa Chiara

Contact: Patrizia Marti, Simone Guercio; scfablab (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.scfablab.unisi.it (opens new window)

# Valsamoggia

Fab Lab Valsamoggia

Contact: Federica Selleri; info (at) fablabvalsamoggia.xyz

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fablabs.io/labs/fablabvalsamoggia (opens new window)

# Venice

Fab Lab Crunchlab

Contact: Sebastiano Mestre; s.mestre (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5550€

www.crunchlab.org (opens new window)

# POLAND

# Warsaw

Fab Lab Powered by Orange

Contact: Abdullatif Albaroudi; abdu (at) robisz.to

Tuition fees: 5575€

www.fablabwarszawa.pl/strona-glowna (opens new window)

# THE NETHERLANDS

# Amsterdam

Fab Lab Waag - Amsterdam

Contact: Henk Buursen; henk (at) waag.org

Tuition fees: 6000€

www.fablab.waag.org (opens new window)

# PORTUGAL

# Caparica

Fab Lab FCT

Contact: Felipe Silvestre; f.silvestre (at) fct.unl.pt

Tuition fees: 4000€

www.fablabs.io/labs/fctfablab (opens new window)

# Lisboa

Fab Lab Benfica

Contact: André Rocha; arocha (at) eselx.ipl.pt

Tuition fees: 4000€

www.fablabbenfica.pt

# SPAIN

# Barcelona

Fab Lab Barcelona – Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia

Contact: Santiago Fuentemilla, Eduardo Chamorro, Oscar Gonzalez; info (at) fablabbcn.org

Tuition fees: 7500€ (45 ECTS CREDITS) Or 6500€ without credits

www.fablabbcn.org (opens new window)

# Bilbao

Fab Lab Deusto

Contact: Szilard Kados; szilard.kados (at) deusto.es

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fablab.deusto.es

# Cartagena

*Fab Lab SEDI-CUP

Contact: Lola Ojados; sedic (at) sait.upct.es

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.sedicupct-fablab.upct.es/ (opens new window)

# León

Fab Lab León

Contact: Nuria Robles; info (at) fablableon.org

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fablableon.org (opens new window)

# Madrid

Fab Lab ESNE

Contact: Alejandro Ulecia; a.ulecia.ausejo (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 4350€

www.esne.es (opens new window)

# Villaviciosa de Odón

Fab Lab UE Madrid

Contact: Alberto Gonzalez; alberto.gonzalez (at) universidadeuropea.es

Tuition fees: 5000€

www.fablabs.io/labs/fablabue (opens new window)

# ARMENIA

# Dilijan

Fab Lab Dilijan

Contact: Mariam Nahapetyan; mnahapetyan (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.facebook.com/Fab-Lab-Dilijan (opens new window)

# MIDDLE EAST

# EGYPT

# Cairo

Fab Lab Egypt

Contact: Omar Essafty; academy (at) san3atech.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabegypt.com (opens new window)

# JORDAN

# Amman

Fab Lab Techworks

Contact: Murad Saadeh; msaadeh (at) techworks.jo

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.techworks.jo

# Irbid

Fab Lab Irbid

Contact: Walaa Alzubi; w.alzubi (at) shamalstart.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.shamalstart.com/fab-lab.html (opens new window)

# LEBANON

# Beirut

Fab Lab Berytech

Contact: Wael Khalil ; fablab (at) berytech.org

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.berytech.org/fablab (opens new window)

# LIBYA

# Benghazi

Fab Lab Libya

Contact: Fathiyah Yousuf ; Fablablibya (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 3750$

www.Fablablibya.org

# SAUDI ARABIA

# Al Khobar

Talents Lab

Contact: Yousef Alsenwar; yousef (at) talentscenter.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fabacademy.org/2021/labs/talents (opens new window)

# Jubail

Fab Lab Jubail

Contact: Munzir Alradi; monzer.alradi (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabjubail.org (opens new window)

# UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

# Abu Dhabi

Fab Lab ECAE

Contact: Zahrah Al Yahyaee; Zahrah.AlYahyaee (at) cece.ac.ae

Tuition fees: 9266$

www.ecae.ac.ae/en/fablab (opens new window)

# Dubai

Fab Lab UAE

Contact: Hashim Sakkaf; fabcademyuae (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 2500$

www.fablabuae.ae (opens new window)

# Sharjah

Al Jazri Lab

Contact: Nisha Elsa Johnson; aljazrilab (at) houseofwisdom.ae

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.houseofwisdom.ae (opens new window)

# AFRICA

# BURKINA FASO

# Ouaga 2000

Fab Lab KeoLab

Contact: Abubakari Abdulai Adam; navropio (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 3500$

www.linkedin.com/school/fab-academy/keolab (opens new window)

# KENYA

# Kisumu

Fab Lab Winam

Contact: Martin Oloo; fablabwinam (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 4200$

www.fablabwinam.org (opens new window)

# RWANDA

# Kigali

Fab Lab Rwanda

Contact: Fred Rwema; rwema.fred (at) tutamail.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablab.rw (opens new window)

# TOGO

# Lomé

EnergyLab Lomé by Energy Generation

Contact: Paul Cairns; paul.cairns (at) energy-generation.org

Tuition fees: 3500$

www.en.energy-generation.org (opens new window)

# ASIA

# BHUTAN

# Thimphu

Fab Lab Bhutan

Contact: Karma Lhakyi; office (at) fablab.bt

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablab.bt (opens new window)

# CHINA

# Chengdu

C -Fabrication Laboratory

Contact: Zihao Lin; linzihao (at) scuspark.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.spark.scu.edu.cn (opens new window)

# Shanghai

Fab Lab O Shanghai

Contact: Saverio Silli; saveriosilli (at) icloud.com

Tuition fees: 6000$

www.fablabs.io/labs/ShanghaiFablab (opens new window)

# Shanghai

Tianhe Lab

Contact: Nancy Wu; Nancy.Wu (at) teamhooedu.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.facebook.com/nan.wu.140 (opens new window)

# HONG KONG

# Hong Kong

Hong Kong iSPACE

Contact: Queenie YEUNG; ysy (at) cmass.eu.hk

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.instagram.com/fablabhk.ispace (opens new window)

# INDIA

# Bangalore

Fab Lab Bangalore

Contact: Richard Gomes; info (at) workbenchprojects.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.workbenchprojects.com (opens new window)

# Chandigarh

Fab Lab Chandigarh

Contact: Mahavir Singh; fablab (at) ziosmakerspace.com

Tuition fees: 5500$

www.ziosmakerspace.com (opens new window)

# Kerala

Fab Lab Kochi - Kerala

Contact: Jogin Francis; jogin (at) startupmission.in

Tuition fees: 2750$

www.facebook.com/fablabkerala (opens new window)

Fab Lab Trivandrum - Kerala

Contact: Rahul Rajan; rahul (at) startupmission.in

Tuition fees: 2750$

www.facebook.com/fablabkerala (opens new window)

# Pune

Fab Lab Vigyan Ashram

Contact: Yogesh Kulkarni; vapabal (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 3500$

www.vigyanashram.online (opens new window)

# JAPAN

# Yokohama

Fab Lab Kannai

Contact: Yuichi Tamiya; fablabkannai.fabacademy (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablab-kannai.org (opens new window)

# Hamamatsu-shi

Fab Lab Hamamatsu

Contact: Masato Takemura; muralop (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.take-space.com (opens new window)

# Kamakura

Fab Lab Kamakura

Contact: Jun Kawahara; jun (at) fablabkamakura.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabkamakura.com (opens new window)

# Osaka

Fab Lab Kitakagaya

Contact: Kohei Morimoto; morimoto (at) fablabkitakagaya.org

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabkitakagaya.org (opens new window)

# PAKISTAN

# Karachi

Fab Lab NJV Akhuwat

Contact: Zaid Pirwani; zaid.pirwani (at) njv.edu.pk

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabs.io/labs/njvfablab (opens new window)

# Khairpur Mir's

Fab Lab Khairpur

Contact: Rasheed Ahmed Qazi; fablab (at) iba-suk.edu.pk

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablab.iba-suk.edu.pk (opens new window)

# SINGAPORE

# Singapore

Fab Lab Singapore Polytechnic

Contact: Steven Chew; steven_chew (at) sp.edu.sg

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.sp.edu.sg/sp/student-services/fablab-sp (opens new window)

# SOUTH KOREA

# Seoul

BOLD Lab

Contact: DongHo Hwang; mjboldmj (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.boldseoul.org/case (opens new window)

Fab Lab Seoul Foreign School

Contact: Rodrigo Diaz; cuvermaster (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabs.io/labs/seoulforeignschoolfablab (opens new window)

# TAIWAN

# Taipei

Fab Lab Taipei

Contact: Ted Hung; ted (at) fablabtaipei.org

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabtaipei.org

# AMERICA

# BRAZIL

# São Paulo

Insper FabLab

Contact: Daniel Kras; danielkbs (at) insper.edu.br

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.insper.edu.br/fab-lab

# CANADA

# Montreal

ÉchoFab

Contact: Francois Auclair; rancois.auclair (at) communautique.quebec

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.echofab.quebec (opens new window)

# Vancouver

Fab Lab Vancouver

Contact: Jason Wang; fablabvan (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabvan.ca (opens new window)

# EQUADOR

# Quito

Fab Lab ZOI

Contact: Roberto Gallo; fablabzoi (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees: 5600$

www.fablabzoi.org (opens new window)

# MEXICO

# San Andres Cholula

Fab Lab Puebla

Contact: Alberto Camacho; alberto.camacho (at) iberopuebla.mx

Tuition fees: 4000$

www.fablabs.io/labs/fablabpuebla (opens new window)

# Huixquilucan

Fab Lab Ciudad de México

Contact: Iván Hernández; fablabuamx (at) anahuac.mx

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabs.io/labs/fablabmexico (opens new window)

# PARAGUAY

# San Lorenzo

Fab Lab Universitario CIDI

Contact: Juan Cristaldo; secretariacidi (at) arq.una.py

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.cidifadauna.com/tag/fablab-universitario-cidi (opens new window)

# PERU

# Arequipa

Fab Lab TECSUP_AQP

Contact: Alfredo Saire; asaire@ (at) tecsup.edu.pe

Tuition fees: 2500$

www.fablab.tecsup.edu.pe (opens new window)

# Huancayo

Fab Lab Ucontiental

Contact: Juan Diego Cerrón Salcedo; fablab (at) continental.edu.pe

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablab.ucontinental.edu.pe (opens new window)

# Lima

Fab Lab Ulima - Laboratorio de Manufactura

Contact: Alejandro Otazu; aotazu (at) ulima.edu.pe

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.ulima.edu.pe (opens new window)

Fab Lab ESAN

Contact: Naldi Carrión; ncarrion (at) esan.edu.pe

Tuition fees: 5450$

www.fablab.esan.edu.pe (opens new window)

Fab Lab UCAL

Contact: Wilhelm Schütze; willyschutze (at) hotmail.com

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.fablabs.io/labs/fablabucal (opens new window)

Fab Lab TECSUP

Contact: José De Los Ríos; jdelosrios@ (at) tecsup.edu.pe

Tuition fees: 2500$

www.fablab.tecsup.edu.pe (opens new window)

# UNITED STATES

# Charlotte

Fab Lab Charlotte Latin

Contact: Tom Dubik; tom.dubick (at) charlottelatin.org

Tuition fees: 5500$

www.charlottelatin.org (opens new window)

# Charlotte

Central Piedmont Fab Lab

Contact: Alain Miatudila; alain.miatudila (at) cpcc.edu

Tuition fees: 2500$

www.fablabs.io/labs/centralpiedmont (opens new window)

# Detroit

Fab Lab Incite Focus

Contact: Blair Evans; bevans (at) incite-focus.org

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.incite-focus.org (opens new window)

# Elyria

Fab Lab Lorain County Community College

Contact: Scott Zitek; rzitek (at) lorainccc.edu

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.lorainccc.edu/campana

# Norton

Fab Lab Wheaton College, MA

Contact: Madison Dunaway; dunaway_madison (at) wheatoncollege.edu

Tuition fees: 3500$

www.wheatoncollege.edu/innovation-spaces/ (opens new window)

# Waltham

3DEXPERIENCE Lab Boston

Contact: Luciano Bertoldi; luciano (at) fabfoundation.org

Tuition fees: 5000$

www.3dexperiencelab.3ds.com (opens new window)

Last Updated: 3/29/2022, 9:48:57 AM