FAB ACADEMY NODES FOR 2021

What is a Fab Academy Node?

Fab Labs that want to offer Fab Academy must fulfill certain requirements and should manifest their desire to do so by filling this form.

The Fab Labs that fulfilled all requirements are listed as Fab Academy NODES. The list below shows the active Fab Academy Nodes for the 2021 cycle.

MORE 2021 NODES WILL BE ADDED DURING SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER and until the Node’s application process closes in October 31st, 2020.


EUROPE

MIDDLE EAST

AFRICA

ASIA

OCEANIA

AMERICA


EUROPE

BELGIUM

Drongen

Ingegno Maker Space

Contact: Amy Beaulish, amy (at) decreatievestem.be

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

Ingegno Maker Space

Brussels

Fab Lab ULB

Contact: Nicolas De Coster, decostern (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5500€

www.fablab-ulb.be

CROATIA

Zagreb

Fab Lab Zagreb

Contact: Roberto Vdovic, roberto.vdovic (at) fablab.hr

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.fablab.hr

FINLAND

Oulu

Fab Lab Oulu

Contact: Jani Ylioja, jani.ylioja (at) oulu.fi

Tuition fees for 2021: 6300€

www.oulu.fi/fablab/

Espoo

Aalto Fablab

Contact: Krisjanis Rijnieks, fablab (at) aalto.fi

Tuition fees for 2021:6000€

fablab.aalto.fi

FRANCE

Gif-sur-Yvette

Fab Lab Digiscope – Université Paris-Saclay

Contact: Romain Di Vozzo, romain (at) fabacademy.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 8500€ (2 diplomas)

  1. Université Paris-Saclay Diploma + Fab Academy Diploma (1 year-long from January to December)
  2. Fab Academy

www.fablab.digiscope.fr

Amiens

Fab Lab La Machinerie

Contacto: Jean Baptiste Heren, jb (at) lamachinerie.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.lamachinerie.org/fablab/

Beauvais

AgriLab

Contacto: Luc Hanneuse, lhanneus (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.agrilab.unilasalle.fr

GERMANY

Bottrop

Fab Lab HRW Bottrop

Contact: Tobias Poppe, tobias.poppe (at) googlemail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

hrw-fablab.de

Kamp-Lintfort

Fab Lab Kamp-Lintfort

Contact: Prof. Dr. Karsten Nebe, karsten.nebe (at) hochschule-rhein-waal.de

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

hochschule-rhein-waal.de

ICELAND

Ísafjörður

Fab Lab Ísafjörður

Contact: Thorarinn Bjartur Breidfjord Gunnarsson, hanndoddi (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 3250€

www.fablab.is

Vestmannaeyjar

Fab Lab Vestmannaeyjar

Contact: Frosti Gíslason, frosti (at) nmi.is

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.fablab.is/starfsstodvar/vestmannaeyjar

ITALY

Caserta

Fab Lab KromLabòro

Contact: Michele Turco, kromlaboro (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.kromlaboro.it

Milano

Fab Lab Opendot

Contact: Enrico Bassi, enrico (at) opendotlab.it

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.opendotlab.it

Naples

Fab Lab Napoli

Contact: Antonio Grillo, ntngrillo (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.fablabnapoli.it

San Dona'

Crunchlab

Contact: Sebastiano Mestre, s.mestre (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.crunchlab.org

Siena

Fab Lab Santa Chiara

Contact: Simone Guercio, scfablab (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.scfablab.unisi.it

THE NETHERLANDS

Waag - Amsterdam

Fab Lab Amsterdam - WAAG

Contact: Henk Buursen, henk (at) waag.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 6000€

www.waag.org

NORWAY

Moss

Fab Lab Verket

Contact: Hanne Eriksen, post (at) verketfablab.no

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.verketfablab.no

POLAND

Warszawa

Fab Lab Twarda - Powered by Orange

Contact: Maciej Naskret, maciek (at) robisz.to

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.fablabtwarda.pl

PORTUGAL

Caparica

FCT Fab Lab

Contact: Filipe Silvestre, f.silvestre (at) fct.unl.pt

Tuition fees for 2021: 4000€

FCT Fab Lab

Lisboa

Fablab Benfica - Lisboa

Contact: André Rocha, arocha (at) eselx.ipl.pt

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.fablabbenfica.pt

RUSSIA

Saint Petersburg

Fab Lab Polytech

Contact: POLINA DYATLOVA, polinadyatlova (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablab.spbstu.ru

SPAIN

Barcelona

Fab Lab Barcelona – Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia

Contact: Santiago Fuentemilla, Eduardo Chamorro, Oscar Gonzalez; info (at) fablabbcn.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 6000€

www.fablabbcn.org

Bilbao

Fab Lab Deusto

Contact: Szilard Kados; szilard.kados (at) deusto.es

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.fablab.deusto.es

Cartagena

Cartagena Sedi-cup-t

Contact: Lola Ojados González; lola.ojados (at) upct.es

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.sedicupct-fablab.upct.es

León

Fab Lab León

Contact: Nuria Robles; info (at) fablableon.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.fablableon.org

Madrid:

Fab Lab Madrid CEU

Contact: Covadonga Lorenzo, clorenzo (at) ceu.es

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

www.fablabmadridceu.com

Fab Lab ESNE

Contact: Alejandro Ulecia, a.ulecia.ausejo (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000€

Fab Lab ESNE

MIDDLE EAST

###BAHRAIN

Um Al Hasam

Fab Lab Bahrain

Contact: Salman Aloraibi, oraibi.salman (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 6000$

www.fablab.bh

###EGYPT

Cairo

Fab Lab Egypt

Contact: Ahmad Saeed, academy (at) san3atech.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablabegypt.com

###JORDAN

Irbid

Fab Lab Irbid

Contact: Nadine Abu Tuhaimer, nadine (at) shamalstart.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

Fab Lab Irbid

Amman

Fab Lab TechWorks-Amman

Contact: Murad Saadeh, msaadeh (at) techworks.jo

Tuition fees for 2021: 3750$

techworks.jo

###LIBYA

Benghazi

Fab Lab New Cairo

Contact: Fathiyah Yousuf, info (at) fablablibya.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 4500$

www.fablablibya.org

LEBANON

Mansouriyeh

Fab Lab Berytech

Contact: Wael Khalil, wael.khalil (at) berytech.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

Fab Lab Berytech

SAUDI ARABIA

Alkhobar

Fab Lab Talents

Contact: Yousef Ahmad Alsenwar, yousef (at) talentscenter.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.talents.edu.sa

SAUDI ARABIA

Thuwal

The KAUST School Design Hub

Contact: Aaron Thompson, aaron.thompson (at) kaust.edu.sa

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

QTAR

Doha

Fab Lab QBIC

Contact: Rania Zarandah, rania (at) qbicfablab.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 3150$

www.qbicfablab.org

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

Dubai

Fab Lab UAE

Contact: Hashim Al Sakkaf, fabacademyuae (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 2500$

fablabuae.ae

AFRICA

RWANDA

Kigali

Fab Lab Rwanda

Contact: Lambert Rulindana, lambert (at) fablab.rw

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

FabLab Rwanda Facebook

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

D'Abadie

Creative Design Lab*

Contact: Toni Hinds- Joel, toni.hinds-joel (at) niherst.gov.tt

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

Creative Design Lab

ASIA

ARMENIA

Dilijan

Fab Lab Dilijan

Contact: Mariam Nahapetyan, mnahapetyan (at) gmail.com

Tuition FEES FOR 2021: 5000$

Fablab Dilijan

CHINA

Shanghai

Fab Lab O Shanghai

Contact: Saverio Silli, saveriosilli (at) icloud.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablabo.org

Shenzhen

Fab Lab Chaihuo x.factory

Contact: Yufei Ma, info (at) chaihuo.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

Fab Lab Chaihuo x.factory

INDIA

Bengaluru

Fab Lab Bangalore

Contact: Pavan Kumar, info (at) workbenchprojects.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.workbenchprojects.com

Chandigarh

Fab Lab Chandigarh

Contact: Mahavir Singh, fablab (at) ziosmakerspace.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5500$

www.ziosmakerspace.com

Nagpur

Fab Lab Nagpur

Contact: Pratik Gadkar, fablabnagpur (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablabnagpur.com

Pune

Fab Lab Vigyan Ashram

Contact: YOGESH KULKARNI, vapabal (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 3000$

www.vigyanashram.online

PAKISTAN

Sindh

Fab Lab Khairpur

Contact: Fida Hussain Memon, fida.hussain (at) iba-suk.edu.pk

Tuition fees for 2021: 3500$

www.fablab.iba-suk.edu.pk

SINGAPORE

Singapore

Fab Lab Singapore Polytechnic

Contact: Steven Chew, steven_chew (at) sp.edu.sg

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

Fab Lab Singapore Polytechnic

TAIWAN

Taipei

Fab Lab Taipei

Contact: Ted Hung, ted (at) fablabtaipei.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablabtaipei.org

JAPAN

Hamamatsu

Fab Lab Hamamatsu Take-Space

Contact: Masato Takemura, muralop (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.take-space.com

Yokohama

Fab Lab Kannai

Contact: Yuichi Tamiya, y2miyacatsfab (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablab-kannai.org

Kamakura

Fab Lab Kamakura

Contact: Jun Kawahara, jun (at) fablabkamakura.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablabkamakura.com

AMERICA

BRAZIL

Sao Paulo

Fab Lab Insper

Contact: Daniel Kras Borges da Silveira, danielkbs (at) insper.edu.br

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

Fab Lab Insper

CANADA

Montreal

Fab Lab ÉchoFab

Contact: Francois Auclair, francois.auclair (at) communautique.quebec

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.echofab.quebec

Vancouver

Fab Lab Vancouver

Contact: Jason Wang, fablabvan (at) gmail.com

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablabvan.ca](https://www.fablabvan.ca/)

MEXICO

Puebla

Fab Lab Puebla

Contact: Oliver Ochoa, oliver.ochoa (at) iberopuebla.mx

Tuition fees for 2021: 3100$

www.fablabpuebla.org

Huixquilucan

Fab Lab Ciudad de México

Contact: Iván Hernández, mexicofablab (at)universidad.anahuac.mx

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablab.mx

PERU

Lima

Fab Lab ESAN

Contact: Carlos Silva Osores, csilva (at) esan.edu.pe

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablab.esan.edu.pe/

Ulima - Laboratorio de manufactura Fablab

Contact: Alejandro Otazú Solórzano, aotazu (at) ulima.edu.pe

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.ulima.edu.pe/cit

Fab Lab UCAL

Contact: Wilhelm Schütze Aurich, wschutze (at) ucal.edu.pe

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

Fab Lab UCAL

Fab Lab Tecsup

Contact: Roberto Delgado, rdelgado (at) tecsup.edu.pe

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.fablab.tecsup.edu.pe

Fab Lab UTEC

Contact: Isaac Robles, irobles (at) utec.edu.pe

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

Fab Lab UTEC

ECUADOR

Quito

Fab Lab ZOI

Contact: Roberto Gallo, main (at) fablabzoi.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 5500$

www.fablabzoi.org

UNITED STATES

Charlotte

Fab Lab Charlotte Latin

Contact: Tom Dubick, tom.dubick (at) charlottelatin.org

Tuition fees for 2021: 5000$

www.charlottelatin.org

Norton

Fab Lab Wheaton

Contact: Madison Dunaway, dunaway_madison (at) wheatoncollege.edu

Tuition fees for 2021: 3125$

Fab Lab Wheaton

Last Updated: 11/26/2020, 4:44:08 PM