Fab Academy Nodes 2019


 

Fab Labs that want to offer Fab Academy must fulfill certain requirements and should manifest their desire to do so by filling this form.

The Fab Labs that fulfilled both requirements are named NODES.

The list below shows the active Fab Academy Nodes for the 2019 cycle.

 

 

>>>>Applications for 2019 Nodes are closed<<<<

 

PRICES MAY CHANGE, confirm amount with the local Lab!! 

 

 

Table of contents:

 

*TBC means this Node has applied but is not yet confirmed or in the process of being confirmed by Global Coordination.

 

 

 

 

EUROPE

 

SPAIN

 

León:

Fab Lab León
Contact: Nuria Robles, nuria@fablableon.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

Bilbao:

Deusto Fablab
Contact: Szilard Kados, szilard.kados@deusto.es
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

Barcelona:

Fab Lab Barcelona – Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia
Contact: Santiago Fuentemilla, info@fablabbcn.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

 

Madrid:

Fab Lab IED Madrid
Contact: Daniel García, d.garcia@madrid.ied.es
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

 

FRANCE

 

Gif-sur-Yvette:

Fablab Digiscope – Université Paris-Saclay
Contact: Romain Di Vozzo, romain@fabacademy.org
Tuition fees for 2019:

Fab Academy+: Université Paris-Saclay Diploma + Fab Academy Diploma (1 year long from January to December) 10000€
Fab Academy: 6000€

 

Paris:

Fablab Sorbonne
Contacto: Vincent Dupis, vjmdupuis@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

 

Perpignan:

Fab Lab Perpignan Squaregolab
Contacto: Joris Navarro, joris.navarro@squaregolab.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

 

Amiens:

La Machinerie
Contacto: Jean Baptiste Heren, jb@lamachinerie.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

BELGIUM

 

Bruxelles:

Fablab ULB
Contact: Victory Levy, vlevy@ulb.ac.be
Tuition fees for 2019: 5375€

 

 

GERMANY

 

Bottrop:

Fab Lab Bottrop
Contact, Tobias Poppe, tobias.poppe@hs-ruhrwest.de
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

Kamp-Lintfort:

FabLab Kamp-Lintfort
Contact, Karsten Nebe, karsten.nebe@hochschule-rhein-waal.de
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

Munich:

Fab Lab Erfindergarden Munich
Contact, Andreas Kopp, andreas@erfindergarden.de
Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

 

Aachen:

Fab Lab Aachen
Contact, Marcel Lahaye, lahaye@cs.rwth-aachen.de
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

AUSTRIA

 

 

ICELAND

 

Vestmannaeyjar:

Fab Lab Vestmannaeyjar Iceland
Contact: Frosti Gislason, frosti@nmi.is
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Reykjavík:

Fab Lab Reykjavik
Contact: Hafliði Ásgeirsson, haflidi.asgeirsson@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Isafjordur:

Fab Lab Ísafjörður
Contact: Þórarinn B.B. Gunnarsson, hanndoddi@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

 

NORWAY

Moss:

Fab Lab Verket
Contact: Hanne Eriksen, hanne@verketfablab.no
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

 

ITALY

 

Milano:

Fab Lab Opendot
Contact: Enrico Bassi, enrico@opendotlab.it
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

Venice:

Fab Lab Crunchlab
Contact: Sebastiano Mestre, s.mestre@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

Naples:

Fab Lab Napoli
Contact: Antonio Grillo, ntngrillo@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

Siena:

Santa Chiara Fab Lab
Contact: Patrizia Marti, marti.patrizia@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

 

PORTUGAL

Almada:

FCT FabLab
Contact: Jose Moura, jjgm@fct.unl.pt
Tuition fees for 2019: 4000€

 

 

THE NETHERLANDS

 

Amsterdam:

Fab Lab Amsterdam / WAAG
Contact: Henk Buursen, henk@waag.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 6000€

 

 

DENMARK

 

Vejle:

FabLab Spinderihallerne
Contact: Ana Cabral, ancde@vejle.dk
Tuition fees for 2019: 4850USD

 

 

UNITED KINGDOM

 

Brighton:

Fab Lab University of Brighton
Contact: Derek Covill & Andrew Sleigh, fablabbtn@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

 

FINLAND

 

Oulu:

Fab Lab Oulu
Contact: Jani Ylioja, jani.ylioja@oulu.fi
Tuition fees for 2019: 7000USD

 

Helsinki:

Aalto Fab Lab
Contact: Juhani Tenhunen, juhani.tenhunen@aalto.fi
Tuition fees for 2019: 5500€

 

RUSSIA

 

Saint Petersburg:

Fab Lab Polytech
Contact: Polina Dyatlova, polinadyatlova@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000€

 

 

MIDDLE EAST

 

JORDAN

 

Irbid:

Fab Lab Irbid / Jordan
Contact: Loay Malahmeh, l.malahmeh@luminuseducation.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Amman:

TechWorks- Amman
Contact: Murad Saadeh, msaadeh@techworks.jo
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

ISRAEL

 

 

LEBANON

 

Beirut:

Berytech Fab Lab
Contact: Wael Khalil, wkhalil@berytech.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

EGYPT

 

Cairo:

Fab Lab Egypt
Contact: Omar Elsafty, essafty.omar@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

 

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

 

Dubai:

Super FabLab UAE
Contact: Hashem Nabil Al Sakkaf, uaefabtech@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

BAHRAIN

 

Manama:

Fab Lab Bahrain
Contact: Salman Oraibi, oraibi.salman@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 6000USD

 

 

QATAR

Doha:

QBIC Fab Lab
Contact: Robert Garita, robert@qbicfablab.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

KUWAIT

 

 

SAUDI ARABIA

 

 

AFRICA

 

RWANDA

 

Kigali:

Fablab Rwanda
Contact: Lambert Rulindana, lambert@fablab.rw
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

KENYA

 

Kisumu:

FabLab Winam
Contact: Martin Wasonga Oloo, fablabwinam@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 4000USD

TBC

 

 

SOUTH AFRICA

 

 

ASIA

 

INDIA

 

Trivandrum:

Fab Lab Kerala – Trivandrum
Contact: Vinod Kumar B G, vinod@startupmission.in
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Kochi:

Fab Lab Kerala – Kochi
Contact: Daniel Jeevan, daniel@startupmission.in
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Pabal:

Vigyam Ashram
Contact: Yogesh Kulkarni, vapabal@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 3000USD

 

Chandigarh:

Fab Lab Chandigarh
Contact: Mahavir Singh, fablab@ziosmakerspace.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Ahmedabad:

Fab Lab CEPT
Contact: Tanvir Khorajiya, tanveer.khorajiya@cept.ac.in
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Ghaziabad:

AKGEC Fablab
Contact: Puneeth Raj, praj.jain@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 3500USD

 

Bangalore:

FabLab Bangalore
Contact: Pavan Kumar, info@workbenchprojects.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 6000USD

 

Mumbai:

Maker’s Asylum Mumbai
Contact: Darshan Shah, darshan@makersasylum.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

TBC

 

Mumbai:

Fab Lab Riidl
Contact: Amit Yadav, amit.vy@somaiya.edu
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

TBC

 

Nagpur:

FabLab Bangalore
Contact: Jatin Parmar, pjateen14@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 4000USD

 

Mandideep:

FabLab AIC-AARTECH
Contact: Dipali Kambale, hello@aic-aartech.in
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

PAKISTAN

 

Khairpur:

Fab Lab Khairpur
Contact: Sohail Soomro, sohail.soomro@iba-suk.edu.pk
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

 

CHINA

 

Shanghai:

Fablab O Shanghai
Contact: Saverio Silli, saveriosilli@icloud.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Chengdu:

Fablab Chengdu
Contact: Cai Xiao, cx@fablabchengdu.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

TBC

 

SINGAPORE

 

Singapore:

Fablab Singapore Polytechnic
Contact: Steven Chew, schew@sp.edu.sg
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

 

SOUTH KOREA

 

Seoul:

Seoul Innovation Fab Lab
Contact: Hyebin Goo, haebin9@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Seoul:

FabLab Seoul
Contact: Rodrigo Diaz, r.diaz@tideinstitute.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

TAIWAN

 

Taipei:

Fablab Taipei
Contact: Ted Hung, ted@fablabtaipei.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

JAPAN

Hamamatsu:

FabLab Hamamatsu Take-Space
Contact: Masato Takemura, muralop@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Kamakura:

Fab Lab Kamakura
Contact: Asako Okazaki, asako@fablabkamakura.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Yokohama:

FabLab Kannai
Contact: Yuichi Tamiya, y2miyacatsfab@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Hiratsuka:

Fab Lab Hiratsuka
Contact: Daisuke Doyo, doyo@kanagawa-u.ac.jp
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Sendai:

FabLab Sendai
Contact: Takuma Oami, takumaoami@flatjp.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Osaka:

FabLab Kitakagaya
Contact: Koichi Shiraishi, shira-ko@fablabkitakagaya.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

OCEANIA

 

NEW ZEALAND

 

Wellington:

Fab Lab Wtgn
Contact: Wendy Neale, w.neale@massey.ac.nz
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

AMERICA

 

CANADA

 

Montreal:

ÉchoFab
Contact: Francois Auclair, francois.auclair@communautique.quebec
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Vancouver:

FabLab Vancouver
Contact: Jason Wang, fablabvan@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

USA

 

Detroit:

Incite Focus (Detroit)
Contact: Blair Evans, bevans@incite-focus.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Boston:

Dassault Systemes 3D Experience Lab
Contact: Luciano Betoldi, luciano@fabfoundation.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Elyria:

Lorain County Community College Fab Lab
Contact: R. Scott Zitek, rzitek@lorainccc.edu
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

MEXICO

 

Puebla:

FabLab Puebla
Contact: Oliver Ochoa, oliver.ochoa@iberopuebla.mx
Tuition fees for 2019: 3100USD

 

Mérida:

FabLab Yucatán
Contact: Oscar Díaz, oscar@fablabyucatan.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

PANAMA

 

Panama:

Fab Lab EcoStudio
Contact: Matthew Hotsko,matthewhotsko@gmail.com
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

TBC

 

COSTA RICA

 

 

ECUADOR

 

Quito:

FabLab ZOI
Contact: Roberto Gallo, main@fablabzoi.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5500USD

 

Urcuqui:

FabLab Yachay
Contact: Andres Cueva, ajcueva@yachay.gob.ec
Tuition fees for 2019: 5200USD

 

COLOMBIA

 

 

BRAZIL

São Paulo:

Insper FabLab
Contact: Daniel Krás Borges da Silveira, danielkbs@insper.edu.br
Tuition fees for 2019: 8500USD

 

Sorocaba:

Fab Lab Facens
Contact: Siron Pereira, siron.pereira@facens.br
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Curitiba:

Fab Lab da Indústria
Contact: Edson Lopes, edson.lopes@pr.senai.br
Tuition fees for 2019: 5500USD

 

PERU

 

Lima:

Fab Lab ESAN
Contact: Carrion Naldi, ncarrion@esan.edu.pe
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Lima:

Fab Lab UTEC
Contact: Isaac Robles, irobles@utec.edu.pe
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Lima:

Fab Lab Tecsup
Contact: Roberto Delgado, rdelgado@tecsup.edu.pe
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

Lima:

CIT – Fab Lab Universidad de Lima
Contact: Alejandro Otazú Solórzano, aotazu@ulima.edu.pe
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

URUGUAY

 

 

CHILE

 

Santiago:

Fab Lab Santiago
Contact: Tomas Vivanco, tomas@fablabsantiago.org
Tuition fees for 2019: 5000USD

 

*TBC means this Node has applied but is not yet confirmed or in the process of being confirmed by Global Coordination.

 

>>> You can see the Nodes for 2018 cycle here <<<