Fab Academy 2016 Sites


If you want to sign up your Fab Lab as a new Node to offer Fab Academy, please fill this form.
Also, you can see the full Fab Lab list here: www.fablabs.io

 

Fab Academy nodes for 2016 program:

[This list is not closed, more labs coming soon]

 

EUROPE

Barcelona  (Supernode):
Fab Lab Barcelona. Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia. Barcelona, Spain
Contact: Tomas Diez, info@fablabbcn.org

Green Fab Lab. Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia. Barcelona, Spain
Contact: Jonathan Minchin, jonathan@fablabbcn.org

Sitges (Supernode):
Beach Lab Sitges. Sitges, Barcelona, Spain
Contact: Francisco Sanchez, me@partytonight.co.uk

León (Supernode):
Fab Lab León. León, Spain
Contact: Nuria Robles, nuria@fablableon.org

Madrid:
Fab Lab Madrid CEU. Madrid, Spain
Contact: Covadonga Lorenzo, clorenzo@ceu.es

Fab Lab UE. Villaviciosa de Odón, Madrid, Spain
Contact: Fabricio Santos, fabricio.santos@uem.es

Bilbao:
Fab Lab Deusto. Bilbao, Spain.
Contact: Szilárd Kados, szilard.kados@deusto.es

Tuscany Area:
Fab Lab Toscana-Cascina. Cascina, Italy (Supernode)
Fab Lab Toscana-Firenze. Florence, Italy
Fab Lab Toscana-Siena. Siena, Italy
Contact: Fiore Basile, fiore.basile@gmail.com

Milan:

Fab Lab Opendot. Milan, Italy
Contact: Enrico Bassi, enrico@opendotlab.it

Frosinone:
Fab Lab Frosinone. Frosinone, Italy
Contact: Michela Ruggiero, michelaruggiero@gmail.com

Torino:
Fab Lab Torino. Turin, Italy
Contact: Stefano Paradiso, s.paradiso@arduino.cc

Olbia:
Fab Lab Olbia. Olbia, Italy
Contact: Antonio Burrai, antonio.burrai@gmail.com

Cagliari:
Fab Lab Cagliari. Cagliari, Italy
Contact: Francesca Mereu, faberaus.cc@gmail.com

Paris:
WOMA // VOLUME. Paris, France
Contact: Aldo Solazzo, aldo@noumena.io

Corsica:
Fab Lab Ajacio. Ajacio, Corsica, France
Contact: Nader Shaterian, nader@fablabajaccio.com

Gif-sur-Yvette:
Fab Lab Digiscope. Gif-sur-Yvette, France
Contacto: Romain Di Vozzo, romaindivozzo@hotmail.com

Amsterdam:
Fab Lab Amsterdam. WAAG Society, Netherlands
Contact: Emma Pareschi, emma@waag.org

Manchester:
Fab Lab Manchester. Manufacturing Institute. Manchester, UK.
Contact: Michael Walsh, michael.walsh@fablabmanchester.org

 

Germany:
Fablab Kamp-Lintfort, Kamp-Lintfort
Contact, Karsten Nebe, karsten.nebe@hochschule-rhein-waal.de

Iceland:
Fab Lab Vestmannaeyjar – Iceland
Contact: Frosti Gislason, frosti@nmi.is

Fab Lab Reykjavik, Reykjavik – Iceland
Contact: Bas Withagen, reykjavik@fablab.is

Fab Lab Ísafjörður, Ísafjarðarbær – Iceland
Contact: Þórarinn B.B. Gunnarsson, doddi@nmi.is

Finland:
Fab Lab Oulu. Oulu, Finland
Contact: Jani Ylioja, jani.ylioja@ee.oulu.fi

Aalto Fab Lab. Helsinki, Finland.
Contact: Juhani Tenhunen, juhani.tenhunen@aalto.fi

 

 

MIDDLE EAST

 

Bahrain:
Fab Lab Bahrain. Adliya, Bahrain
Contact: Salman Oraibi, oraibi.salman@gmail.com

Egypt:
Fab Lab Egypt, Giza, Egypt
Contact: Omar ElSafty, omar.essafty@fablab-egypt.com

 

 

ASIA

Taipei (Supernode):
Fab Lab Taipei. Taipei, Taiwan
Contact: Ted Hung, ted@fablabtaipei.org

Tainan:
Fablab Tainan. Tainan City, Taiwan
Contact: Jay Lai, jay@adct.org.tw

Donggun:
FabLab XH, Donggun, Guangdong, China
Contact: Ferrie Hu, ferrie.hu@ferriehu.com

Shanghai:
Fab Lab Shanghai. Shanghai, China.
Contact: Junfeng Ding, dingjunfeng@gmail.com

Shenzhen:
Fab Lab SZOIL. Shenzhen, China
Contact: David Li, taweili@gmail.com

Singapore:
FabLab@SP. Singapore.
Contact: Steven Chew, schew@sp.edu.sg

Seoul:
Fab Lab Seoul. Seoul, South Korea.
Contact: Hwang Yousun, yersundanny@tideinsitute.org

Kamakura (Supernode):
Fab Lab Kamakura. Kamakura, Japan
Contact: Mio Kato, mio@fablabkamakura.com

Hamamatsu:
Fab Lab Hamamatsu (Hamamatsu, Japan)
Contact: Masato Takemura, muralop@gmail.com

Kitakagaya:
Fab Lab Kitakagaya. Kitakagaya, Japan
Contact: Koichi Shiraishi, shira-ko@fablabkitakagaya.org

Fukuoka:
Fab Lab Kyushu Univ.  Kyushu University. Fukuoka, Japan.
Contact: Shinichiro Ito s.ito.334@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Sendai:
Fab Lab Sendai. Sendai, Japan
Contact: Takuma Oami, takumaoami@flatjp.com

Pune:
Vigyan Ashram Fab Lab. Pune, India
Contact: Yogesh Kulkarni, vapabal@gmail.com

 

OCEANIA

Wellington (Supernode):
Fab Lab Wellington. Wellington, New Zealand.
Contact: Wendy Neale, w.neale@massey.ac.nz

 

 

AMERICA

Lima (Supernode):
Fab Lab Lima. Lima, Peru.
Contact: Beno Juarez, beno@fablablima.org

Fab Lab TECSUP. Lima, Peru
Roberto Delgado, rdelgado@tecsup.edu.pe

Fab Lab ESAN. Lima, Peru
Contact: Isaac Robles, irobles@esan.edu.pe

Fab lab UNI. Lima, Peru
Contact: Henry Medina, henry@fablabuni.edu.pe

Santiago:
Fab Lab Santiago, Santiago de Chile, Chile.
Contact: Tomas Vivanco, tomas@fablabsantiago.org

Urcuqui:
Fab Lab Yachay; Urcuqui, Ecuador.
Contact: manuel villarroel, mvillarroel@slb.com

Cali:
Fab Lab Cali. Cali, Colombia
Contact: Freddy Naranjo, fnaranjo@uao.edu.co

Mexico City:
Fablab Ciudad de Mexico. Mexico City, Mexico
Contact: Rodrigo Langarica, rodrigo.langarica@anahuac.mx

Puebla:
Fab Lab Puebla. Puebla, Mexico.
Contact: Aristarco Cortes, aristarco.cortes@gmail.com

Detroit (Supernode):
Fab Lab Incite Focus
, Detroit, MI – USA
Contact: Blair Evans, bevans@incite-focus.org

Providence (Supernode):
AS220 Fab Lab. Providence, RI, USA.
Contact: Shawn Wallace, shawn@as220.org

Elyria:
Lorain County Community College Fab Lab, Elyria, OH, USA
Contact: Scott Zitek, rzitek@lorainccc.edu

Tucson:
The Gregory School Fab Lab. Tucson, USA
Contact: Dennis Conner dconner@gregoryschool.org

Tulsa:
Fab Lab Tulsa, Tulsa, USA
Contact: Nathan Pritchett, nathan@fablabtulsa.com

Fab Foundation headquarters. Boston, USA.
Contact: Sherry Lassiter, sherry.lassiter@fabfoundation.org